ContentPilot vs Langify

Langify translates Shopify stores by hand or by machine, with a word allowance per plan. ContentPilot adds AI translation with your own instructions, every language your shop has, SEO tools and content writing. Here is how they compare.

Compare plan by plan

Pick a plan level. Each column then shows that app's plan at this level: its price, its limits and which features it includes.

FeatureContentPilot AIFreeBasicProMaxLangifyFreeBasicGrowthPremium
Plan
PriceFree€9.90 / monthor €21.90 with AI included€19.90 / monthor €39.90 with AI included€59.90 / monthor €99.90 with AI includedFree$17.50 / month$29.95 / month$59.95 / month
LanguagesAll that Shopify allows (up to 20)All that Shopify allows (up to 20)All that Shopify allows (up to 20)All that Shopify allows (up to 20)5202020
Products501005002,500No limitNo limitNo limitNo limit
TranslationsWith your own AI key: unlimited — you pay your AI provider directlyOr about 350 AI actions once to try it, no key neededWith your own AI key: unlimited — you pay your AI provider directlyWith AI included: enough for about 300–500 products, each translated into one language, per monthWith your own AI key: unlimited — you pay your AI provider directlyWith AI included: enough for about 600–1,000 products, each translated into one language, per monthWith your own AI key: unlimited — you pay your AI provider directlyWith AI included: enough for about 1,500–2,500 products, each translated into one language, per monthManual translation only10,000 words once, more as word packs50,000 words once, more as word packs200,000 words once, more as word packs
AI providersClaude, OpenAI, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Hugging Face — with your own keyWith AI included: OpenAIClaude, OpenAI, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Hugging Face — with your own keyWith AI included: OpenAIClaude, OpenAI, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Hugging Face — with your own keyWith AI included: OpenAIClaude, OpenAI, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Hugging Face — with your own keyWith AI included: OpenAINone — manual translation onlyDeepL, GoogleDeepL, Google, DeepSeek (Beta), Gemma (Beta)DeepL, Google, DeepSeek (Beta), Gemma (Beta)
Free trial7 daysNot stated
Translation
Automatic translationTexts are translated by machine or AI instead of by hand.YesWith your own AI key or AI includedYesWith your own AI key or AI includedYesWith your own AI key or AI includedYesWith your own AI key or AI includedHigher planYesYesYes
Translations saved in ShopifyThe translations live in your shop, not on the app provider's servers. They stay if you uninstall.YesYesYesYesPartlyCustom replacements via the appPartlyCustom replacements via the appPartlyCustom replacements via the appPartlyCustom replacements via the app
Your own instructions for the AITone, wording and rules you set are followed in every translation.Higher planHigher planYesYesHigher planPartlyFormal/informal with DeepL onlyPartlyFormal/informal with DeepL onlyPartlyFormal/informal with DeepL only
Choice of AI providerYou decide which AI does the work.YesSix providersYesSix providersYesSix providersYesSix providersHigher planHigher planPartlyDeepL or the AI betaPartlyDeepL or the AI beta
GlossaryBrand names and fixed terms are always translated the same way — or not at all.YesYesYesYesHigher planYesYesYes
Theme, checkout and emailsButtons, checkout texts and notification emails, not just products.Higher planHigher planYesYesYesYesYesYes
Texts from other appsReview widgets, popups and other app texts shown in your store.Higher planHigher planHigher planYesHigher planYesYesYes
Translations follow text changesWhen the original text changes, the translations are updated too.Higher planHigher planHigher planYesHigher planHigher planPartlyBy hand via “Translate outdated”PartlyBy hand via “Translate outdated”
Content
Write and improve texts with AIProduct descriptions, SEO titles and meta descriptions in your main language.YesYesYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Spreadsheet editor for the whole catalogueEdit titles, SEO fields, prices and more for many items at once, in one table.Higher planYesYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
SEO and AI search
SEO toolkitKeywords, SEO score, site crawl, redirects and Google Search Console.PartlyPartlyYesYesPartlyTranslates SEO title and descriptionPartlyTranslates SEO title and descriptionPartlyTranslates SEO title and descriptionPartlyTranslates SEO title and description
Visibility in AI searchStructured data and files that help ChatGPT, Perplexity and others understand your shop.PartlyYesYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Images
Image alt texts written by AIThe AI writes a description for each image.YesYesYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Variant image galleriesSeveral images per variant, bulk upload and WebP conversion.Higher planHigher planYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Selling abroad
Different images per languageShow a different image, for example one with text on it, in each language.NoNot yetNoNot yetNoNot yetNoNot yetHigher planYesProduct, collection, article and theme imagesYesProduct, collection, article and theme imagesYesProduct, collection, article and theme images
Currency conversion by the appShopify Markets already converts prices itself; some apps add their own converter.NoShopify Markets does thisNoShopify Markets does thisNoShopify Markets does thisNoShopify Markets does thisNoNoNoNo
Strengths
Where the app is strongBased on the provider's own listing, summarised by us.
  • Translations saved in your Shopify store — they stay if you uninstall.
  • AI translation in every language your shop has, following your own tone, rules and glossary.
  • You choose the AI provider and pay it directly, at cost — or pick a plan with AI included.
  • Translates texts from other apps and updates translations when the original changes.
  • Writes and improves product texts, SEO titles and alt texts.
  • A full SEO toolkit, AI-search visibility and a spreadsheet editor for the whole catalogue.
  • Variant image galleries with bulk upload and WebP conversion.
  • Unlimited manual translations on every plan, including the free one.
  • Checkout and notification translation even on the free plan.
  • Image translation and import/export of translations from the Basic plan.
  • Full control: the app never translates on its own, only when you tell it to.

“Higher plan” means the app offers the feature, only not on the plan shown. An app with fewer plans shows its highest plan at the upper levels.

Monthly prices in the provider's own currency, before tax. Several providers are cheaper when billed yearly. With ContentPilot you either use your own AI key — then your AI provider bills the usage separately — or a plan with AI included.

How Langify works

Langify is a long-standing translation app for Shopify that writes into Shopify's own translation storage. On the free plan you translate up to five languages by hand. The paid plans machine-translate with DeepL and Google; their word allowance is credited once at sign-up, with more words sold as word packs. AI translation is in a closed beta from Growth.

Where Langify is strong

  • Unlimited manual translations on every plan, including the free one.
  • Checkout and notification translation even on the free plan.
  • Image translation and import/export of translations from the Basic plan.
  • Full control: the app never translates on its own, only when you tell it to.

What ContentPilot adds

  • AI translation without a word allowance — you pay your AI provider directly or pick a plan with AI included.
  • Translations follow changes to the original text automatically.
  • Your own instructions and a glossary for the AI.
  • Writes and improves product texts, SEO titles and alt texts.
  • SEO tools, AI-search visibility and a spreadsheet editor for the whole catalogue.

Which one fits you?

Choose Langify if you mostly translate by hand and want to trigger every translation yourself. Choose ContentPilot if you want the AI to do most of the translating, without a word allowance, in your own voice and also when the original text changes.

Based on the providers' own App Store listings and help pages, as of October 2026. Apps change quickly — check the current listing before you decide. “Not stated” means we could not find a clear answer, not that the feature is missing. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.

See it on your own shop

The app installs into your Shopify admin and reads your catalogue. Nothing is written until you press save.

Install on Shopify